Welcome to Mellow's Log Cabin. This blog's purpose is to supply information on a diversity of American southern music - ranging from country, blues, old-time and folk to R&B, rock'n'roll and rockabilly. I regularly present my research results about artists, labels, shows and also give guest writers a chance to publish their texts here on occasion.


• Jack Turner recordings available here.
• Update on Les Randall acetate.
• Thanks to Bob more info on Bill Harris.

Search This Blog

Monday, October 11, 2010

Shake It Up

Here I am back again! My holidays in Italy were awesome and with new energy I'm starting this week with a Buffalo Bop comp. This one was issued in 1999 and features many tracks recorded for Mida Records out of Miami, Florida. "Curly" Jim Morrison, Jackie Blanchard, Bobby Gay, Buddy Howard, and Donel Austin were all on this small label. Enjoy!


track list:
1. Johnny Powers - Mama Rock
2. D.C. Rand and the Jokers - Shake It Up
3. Joe D. Johnson - Rattlesnake Daddy
4. Curley Jim Morrison - Rock and Roll Itch
5. Jimmie Belden - Darling Ann
6. Bobby Green - Little Heart Attacks
7. Tom Blair - Rock It
8. Johnny Powers - Indeed I Do
9. Andy Wilson - Little Mama
10. Bobby Gay - Let's Dance
11. Bill Garland - Guitar Blues
12. Lewis Weber - Tell Me Baby
13. Jackie Benson - Gotta Get You, You, You Off My Mind
14. Bop Kats - Baby, Baby
15. Little Angel and the Sparkles - Come On 'N Rock
16. Magnificent Seven - Baby Doll
17. Steve Shuma - Thunder Lightin'
18. Bill Garland - Lonesome Guitar
19. Rhythm Rousers - Just Because
20. Swingin' Connors - Walkin' the Chalk
21. Donel Austin - Get With It
22. Pat Logsdon - Come Dance with Me
23. Garry Hamel - Walkin' Wanda
24. Dave Bell - Brand New Baby
25. Buddy Howard - Take Your Hands Off Me, Baby
26. D.C. Rand and the Jokers - I'm Still Thinking
27. Carl and Norman - Climbing Up the Ladder
28. Rhythm Rousers - Riding Down the Canyon
29. Jimmy Lee - You Ain't No Good for Me
30. Jackie Blanchard - The King O' Hearts


jean-pierre said...

listen to the buddy howard track,and after going up to the country given 13 years laters by bob hite & group .

Anonymous said...

link is dead, please re-up, thanks