Welcome to Mellow's Log Cabin. This blog's purpose is to supply information on a diversity of American southern music - ranging from country, blues, old-time and folk to R&B, rock'n'roll and rockabilly. I regularly present my research results about artists, labels, shows and also give guest writers a chance to publish their texts here on occasion.


• Jack Turner recordings available here.
• Update on Les Randall acetate.
• Thanks to Bob more info on Bill Harris.

Search This Blog

Monday, October 25, 2010

Grand Daddy's Rockin', Vol. 2

The second LP from 1993. Includes songs by Buck Trail (who was from Miami) and Lennie Lacour, who later led the Lucky Four label from Chicago.


track list:
1. Joe Tate - Satellite Rock
2. Blankenship Brothers - Hard Up Blues
3. Shely Smith - What's on Your Mind
4. John D. Loudermilk - Asiatic Flu
5. Al Sims - Party
6. Buck Trail - Chattanooga Drummer Man
7. Doug Bragg - If I Found My Dream Girl
8. Kenny Brown - Throw a Little Wood on the Fire
9. Billy Adams - Rock, Pretty Mama
10. Lennie Lacour - Rockin' Rosalie
11. Rockers - I Got That Queen
12. John D. Loudermilk - That's All I've Got (to Remember You By)
13. Ken Davis - Shook Shake (Like a Big Mix Cake)
14. Bobby Bernell - Move Over Big Dog (Let a Little Dog In)
15. Carl Trantham - Deedle Deedle Dum
16. Billy Barton - Day Late and a Dollar Short


Music for Songwriters said...

Great job in putting all of this together mate...keep it up!...

jean-pierre said...

al sims' party is the first version.

Anonymous said...

Thank You!!